Photos

T3G

Hi,

I'm a New Wiki Editor and would like some help.

http://www.cptdb.ca/wiki/index.php?title=T...65%2C_2767-2858

This page has thumbnails of several New Looks. My question is: How do I add a photo to one of the buses in one of the fleet "panels"? I would like to add my photo of 2279 (the one seen in my avatar). Thanks for the help. :P

• Board Admin

1. Edit the page.

2. Locate 2279:

|- align="center"|2278|||||RETIRED||- align="center"|2279|||||[[Toronto Transit Commission Mount Dennis Division|Mount Dennis]]||- align="center"|2280|||||RETIRED|

2. Add the image code for 2279:

|- align="center"|2278|||||RETIRED||- align="center"|2279|[[image:Toronto Transit Commission 2279.jpg|128px]]			  RETIRED|

3. Save page

4. When it reloads, there should be a red link Image:Toronto Transit Commission 2279.jpg - click on it

5. Choose the file to upload and Upload file.

I have one last question: on the 'feature photos' page, it says 'if you wish to nominate a uploaded photo from the wiki, follow the instructions on the discussion page.' I can't find the discussion page, could you link me to it?

Okay, however, I can't find instructions on how to nominate a photo uploaded to the wiki. :P

EDIT: Found the instructions, however, in the nominees for (insert date here) - (insert date here) it says "Submit your choices for the feature photo below." I don't see anything. :rolleyes:

I don't get it. Can someone give me step-by-step instructions on how to do it? I don't see any place where I can write it.

Here...