Sign in to follow this  
409 Thornton

Air Transat

I will be taking a trip to the Carribbean in March and we think we are taking Air Transat and I would like to know what there planes and service are like, this is my first time on an airplane so I can't compare it to anything I'm just looking for some input and opinions on Air Transat's service

Tight legroom, 9-abreast seating on the A310 and A330 (as opposed to 8 on most other airlines).

I'm flying on them to the Caribbean this January, definitely not looking forward to the flight. :lol:

Tight legroom, 9-abreast seating on the A310 and A330 (as opposed to 8 on most other airlines).

I'm flying on them to the Caribbean this January, definitely not looking forward to the flight. :lol:

why are you not looking foward to the flight?

I would like to start a pro/con list on airlines

Air Canada

West Jet

Air Transat

any other airlines that provide service to Mexico or Dominican from Toronto

I would like to start a pro/con list on airlines

Air Canada

West Jet

Air Transat

any other airlines that provide service to Mexico or Dominican from Toronto

other service to southern places is by skyservice and sunwing

Because of the cramped seating.

If I were to fly to Mexico or the Caribbean, I'd probably choose American Airlines (via Miami) to get my AAdvantage Miles, or Delta Air Lines (via Atlanta) to get my SkyMiles. Unfortunately for me, I won't be able to fly with them on this trip, because I'm going to Varadero, and AA and DL are obviously not allowed to fly there.

I refuse to fly on Air Canada, unless if it's an emergency and there's no other options. I go out of my way just to avoid them.