The Canadian Roadgeek

Anyone create their own transit system?

Hey everyone,

Just wondering (and to check if I'm a weirdo), does anyone ever tried creating a city and then try creating a transit system for that city?

Does anyone know if there's a transit simulator (other than BVE), that you can create a transit system and then run it?

yes I have created many transits such as

San Burtos Area Transit Authority: serving 1, 100, 000 people in 3 municipalities

- Markton

- Marlborough

- San Burtos

Hollerton Transit

you can check out the "your own transit" thread located in the Transit Lounge sorry I can't provide a link I'm not good with links

Well, i use trainz 2006 link: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trainz It only has very small amount of north american buses ( MTA orion v/ Grey hound) that you have to put invisible tracks on the road, but they have lots of canadian stuff, TTC PCC (45xx), TTC G1 subway, GO trains, and alot of CN/CP etc stuff. You can download routes pre made or make your own. It might not be a "transit sim" but you make your own city, and you could run a transit system.... Or there is a game called "Locomotion" that there is pre made cities, and you make transit/ rail in and to surrounding cities. http://www.gamespot.com/pc/strategy/cslocomotion/index.html you can also download new trains/ streetcars and buses (Classic/newlook/TTC PCC/ CLRV/ ALRV/ via rail trains/ CN/CP/ GO etc!) Hope this helps a bit. ;):P

I've drawn maps of cities that don't exist and, when bored, drawn bus routes over top of them. I've also designed several new transit systems for my own city.

I've drawn maps of cities that don't exist and, when bored, drawn bus routes over top of them. I've also designed several new transit systems for my own city.